For a full user guide on the Consult Now feature, please head here.


Jump to:

The Meetings Dashboard

Creating a Meeting

Meeting Invitations

Joining the Meeting

During the Meeting

Ending the Meeting

Meetings on iOS

Meetings on Android

Multi-User meeting

Support


The Meetings Dashboard

Once you have logged in to Q health, to access your Meetings Dashboard you will need to head to the ‘Meetings’ tab (third tab along underneath the Q health logo).

On the Meetings Dashboard, you are able to view your Meetings schedule. You can change the date you wish to view by pressing on the date box, and you can then either select a specific date or pick a range. To return to viewing just the current date, press 'Today'.


Creating a Meeting

To create an instant meeting, press ‘Create for now’.

You can invite the patient via email or SMS by entering their email address or mobile number into the appropriate box. Pressing 'invite' will send the invite, whilst pressing 'join' will automatically send the invite and enter you into the Meeting. You can also copy the meeting link by pressing ‘Copy To Clipboard’ if you would like to send this link to guests in a different format.

If the 'Invite' button does not change to dark blue after entering a mobile number or email address, please ensure that there are no spaces before or after the number or email you have entered.

You can also create Meetings in advance by clicking ‘Create day & Time’, this will allow you to enter the title of your meeting and select the date and time. Once you have entered this information and clicked ‘OK’, the Meeting will appear in your Meeting schedule on the date of the Meeting. To invite guests to the Meeting, please navigate to the scheduled date and you will then be able to invite guests by pressing the 'Invite' button on the dashboard.


Meeting Invitations

The meeting invitations as they appear via SMS and email are shown below:

Clinicians are also able to access meetings via their phone/tablet but they must organise and end the meeting on their computer (the clinician will need to invite themselves as well).

For more information on how to join as a patient, please press here.


Joining the Meeting

If are having an instant meeting you can join straight away when you are inviting the patient:

If you are joining a Meeting created in advance when the first guest has joined you will see a notification on the screen in the top right corner. You will also be able to track how long the patient has been in the waiting room by looking at the 'Waited' section of the table. To enter press Join.


During the Meeting

If you enter the Meeting before the patient you will see a full screen of yourself until the patient joins. When the patient joins or if you join after the patient your picture will be in the top right corner and the patient will be the full screen. For more information on Multi-Party Meetings, please press here.

In the meeting, the following buttons are available:

  1. Allows the host to end or leave the Meeting (with an option to cancel this),

  2. Turns the host's video feed on or off,

  3. Turns the host's microphone on or off (currently shown as off),

  4. Flips the camera (if applicable),

  5. Ability to switch the consultation to a phone call,

  6. Opens the participant list (click here for more information),

  7. Opens the file and photo sharing panel (click here for more information),

  8. Blurs host's background (feature only available to hosts and not guests, click here for more information).

For FAQs and Troubleshooting on Instant Meetings, please press here.


Ending the Meeting

Patients can join and leave the Meeting at any time. When the clinician is ready to end the Meeting, the clinician needs to press the telephone icon.

A pop up will appear which provides three options: ‘End Meeting’ which will end the meeting for all, ‘Leave Meeting’ which will keep the video running for other members (the user can rejoin if necessary) or ‘Cancel’ which will cancel this pop up and return you to the Meeting.

When the clinician/host ends the meeting, the meeting will end for all the guests and a notification that the meeting has ended will appear in the top right of the clinician’s screen. The clinicians meeting schedule will update and show that the meeting has ended. You may be asked to complete a post-consultation questionnaire, this will pop-up after the Meeting has been ended.

The clinician can also end the meeting from their meeting scheduler by pressing ‘End’ in red.


Meetings on iOS

To use this feature on an iOS device, the guest or clinician will need to have iOS version 12.4.5 + and join the Meeting on Safari.

After clicking on the meeting link provided to them, the patient will be asked to enter their name and allow permissions for Q health to access their microphone and camera. They will then enter the meeting but see a holding message until the clinician joins.

When the clinician ends the meeting, the video feed will stop and the patient will be taken to a screen that states ‘This meeting has been ended by the host' and they may see a post consultation questionnaire.

If there are any issues joining as a patient, please head to our FAQs and Troubleshooting guides here.


Meetings on Android

To use this feature on an Android device, the guest or clinician will need to use Google Chrome.

After clicking on the meeting link provided to the patient, the individual will be asked to enter their name and allow permissions for Q health to access their microphone and camera. They will then enter the meeting but see a holding message until the clinician joins.

When the clinician ends the meeting, the video feed will stop and the patient will be taken to a screen that states ‘This meeting has been ended by the host’ and they may see a post consultation questionnaire.

If there are any issues joining as a patient, please head to our FAQs and Troubleshooting guides here.


Multi-User meeting

Meetings can be used for a maximum of 6 people, for instances where translators, chaparones, or additional clinicians are needed. Below is an example of three users accessing the Meeting.


Support

If your question has not been answered in this article, please press on the big pink circle to speak to a member of the Q health Support Team!

Did this answer your question?